Uncategorized

Project 1 Flier

Jennifer-Harris-InDesign-Flier

Description: 

Black and white promotional flier for a Leadership Conference for Graduates

Process:

I first started the process with sketches to get a better idea of what I wanted the flier to look like and the format. I then digitized the sketches using Adobe InDesign. I used alignment by aligning a lot of the text with one another as well as the black text boxes and squares. The Squares (especially the small gray ones) used also creates a good sense of repetition. I emphasized the word “Leadership” to attract the viewers attention and help get the message across better of what the conference is focusing on.

Message:

The message is for graduates or recent graduates who want to become better leaders and learn better leadership skills to help them in their future career.

Audience:

Graduating Seniors or recent graduates

Top Thing Learned:

I learned the importance of alignment

Title Font Name & Category:

Didot-Modern

Copy Font Name & Category:

Helvetica-Sans-Serif

Links to images used in this project:

One thought on “Project 1 Flier

  1. Hi Jen! I really like your flyer. I think you did a great job with the text alignment; getting it to look that even without actually right-justifying it is not easy; I know from experience. I like your repetitive elements–the squares, the horizontal lines, and even the black color that is in your lines and the Vouant logo. I also like the modern typeface you used for your heading. Your use of white space is nice; it makes the page feel open and uncluttered. If you have time you are welcome to check out my assignment at https://nikkalablog.wordpress.com/2016/01/23/project-1-flier/ . I apologize; I didn’t learn how to reverse my YouTube video to make the flyer appear the right way until today.

    Like

Leave a Reply

