Uncategorized

Project 7: Web Page

Project Screenshot:

p7JenniferHarrisScreenshot

Description: A Web Page to highlight the design process of a logo.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I designed this webpage using HTML and CSS in TextWrangler. I added all of the text in my HTML and linked an already made CSS. I added my logo to the HTML and used the color picker in Photoshop to find the correct Hex colors to add as background colors to my web page.

TextWrangler made it really easy to save and view my changes to see if I had added the correct code. I made the border around my webpage darker by changing the css from “thin” to “thick” and changed the body copy text to a sans-serif font with my first choice Arial, followed by Verdana and a sans-serif if a particular browser doesn’t have my first choice.

Message: The target audience is Mothers who in spite of difficulties that they may have encountered in their live, they are using those trials to become stronger and be the best mothers that they can to their children.

Audience: Mothers who want to make a difference in the lives of their children

Top Thing Learned: How to find the Hex color numbers in photoshop to exactly match the other colors on the web page and add them to the CSS.

Color scheme and color hex(s): Complementary color scheme of green (#76c043) and pink (#ec008c).

Title Font Families & Category: Times New Roman, Georgia, Serif: Oldstyle

Copy Font Families & Category: Arial, Verdana, Sans-Serif

Changes made to the CSS: I changed the background colors to match the colors of my logo, changed the border around the information to thicker, and changed the font of the body copy to a contrasting sans-serif font.

Word Count: 254 words

One thought on “Project 7: Web Page

Leave a Reply

